top of page

Listening To: #JonasBrothers

I remember it like it was yesterday. The Jonas Brothers had just announced their tour, and I contemplated buying tickets. Who would ever pass up the opportunity to jam out to the music of our youth? No one, right? That's what I thought, but I was wrong. I didn't even get a chance to click BUY, before they cancelled their tour and announced a band breakup. I dialed my mom's number so fast, because she was the only one who could console my inner child at the time. So, in honor of the Jonas Brothers coming out of retirement, I've also decided to come out of retirement. Keep reading for my thoughts on Sucker, as well as some of my classic JB songs.




THOUGHTS ON SUCKER & THE REUNION: -- 🙌🏽 Yasss to the personal love interests (yes I'm talking about the wifey appearances 😛). 🙌🏽 Yasss to good music! One thing that I love about JB is that they have a good ear for music, and they rarely release music that strays from the sound that we know and love. 🙌🏽 Yasss to unity. I've always said JB is stronger together than apart. I'm excited to see where this reunion goes-hopefully a tour! (They better not be leading us on 👀)

 

While we all wait on new music, I'm going to go ahead and have an impromptu Karaoke session featuring some of my fav classic Jonas Brothers songs:

🎙 Year 3000 ( issa classic) 🎙 S.O.S. 🎙 Goodnight and Goodbye 🎙 When You Look Me in the Eyes 🎙 Burnin' Up 🎙 Lovebug 🎙 Play My Music 🎙 Love Is On The Way 🎙World War III 🎙Your Biggest Fan 🎙 BONUS: Give Love a Try It was extremely hard to choose only 10 by the way. Don't come for me about my bonus pick. If you made it to the end, you're . Also, comment or DM me your fav JB songs or some of your other favorite boybands. I've learned to spread the love😉 . DJxDeja Certified . . 📸: @jonasbrothers


This was originally posted on djxdeja, a music discovery journal.

bottom of page